Premature Summer

Today has just been a beach day. The summer appears to have arrived early in Aber and everyone was out on the beach today. Too bad, I don’t have any summer clothes with me! I’ve had to make do with just t shirts and leggings mainly.

Lauren and I spent the whole afternoon just reading on the beach and it was wonderfully relaxing. Sea was calm, we were surrounded by happy students and families who had visited for the day. It’s amazing how whatever time of year the sun decides to come out, the whole of Aber springs into its holiday mood and everyone decides to pretend it’s July.

Of course, all the sun isn’t good for anyone’s dissertations at the moment but I have managed to get dribs and drabs done in between enjoying the sun. I’ve almost finished now too, although the word count is getting a little tight. I’m wary of making the ending too abrupt, which I know could really bring my marks down, so some serious editing will have to be done at some stage. Glad it’s almost over though!

Leave a Reply

