AskAlex #31

Another philosophical one this week, although this one comes with a light-hearted approach. It’s something that will undoubtedly bring up the opposite and get us thinking about dark times when we’ve needed to answer this very question. So, once again I invite you to leave your response in a comment!

What do you find to be the single best reason to continue living another day?

For me, it’s the simple things. Remembering how loved I am by my friends and family. The fact that I have a wonderful boyfriend who I know I’ll spend the rest of my life with. Just reminding myself how lucky I am to have these things in my life helps me realise that life is worth living, even through some really horrible times. Doing this really lifts my mood and makes me realise how truly beautiful life is.

As this question says “the single best reason”, I guess I should stop there but that does not a blog post make. Other little things that make me realise the value of life is knowing that I’m still young and my life has barely begun. Just thinking about all the adventures I’m yet to go on, the milestones I’m yet to reach really blows my mind and makes me excited for the future.

Regular readers of AskAlex will know that I do have very dark days and times where I feel like life is too hard for me. However, remembering my unfulfilled dreams and all those who would miss me if I was gone really helps me see that life is probably one of the best gifts ever given to us. Yes it’s difficult and complicated a lot of the time but we have to counterbalance it with all of the wonderful little things that same life is also filled with.

 

Leave a Reply

