AskAlex #36

A very general question this week that has so many answers for me. Once again, I’d love anyone reading this to answer it too and leave any questions you would like me to answer in the comments!

What are you currently obsessed with?
I’ve always had quite an addictive and obsessive personality. Once I discover that I like something, I tend to stick to it rigidly and as a result I’m actually quite reluctant to try new things. As a result of this, I am always obsessed with something. More often than not, it’s several things at once i.e. a certain food, a certain activity or certain form of entertainment.

Right now, my biggest obsession is probably book buying. I’ve always loved books but I did recently come across the wonderful BookTube community on YouTube and cannot stop watching the hauls and reviews of a select few BookTubers. Due to this, I have recently got into the habit of buying books for as cheaply as possible and have acquired a huge number in the past few months. In fact, I have to keep getting rid of books too because I only have limited space on my bookshelf. Rather than curb the habit, I have a purge of books that I’m unlikely to re-read. There’s something about having so many fictional worlds to choose from that excites me. Seeing them displayed neatly and together on my shelf is extremely satisfying too.

I’m also obsessed with the wonderful Taylor Swift at the moment too. I find it crazy that I only got deeply into her music when Red was released at the end of 2012. I know that she isn’t considered to be the coolest artist around and I’m sure I’ll get a few groans when I admit that she is one of my current obsessions. However, both Red and its predecessor Speak Now are amazing albums and I honestly believe that every young girl should own both of them. She has this amazing air about her that is so beautiful and her lyrics are amazing. She writes for every single woman out there and it’s so clear that she is as down to earth as her fans are. Not ashamed to say that I am a relatively recent Swiftie recruit!

So that’s what I’m currently obsessing over. Let me know what you are too!

 

Leave a Reply

